Board of Directors & Advisory Council

Milestones Board of Directors is an active one, participating in the development of policy and major decision-making. Board meetings are held every other month on the fourth Tuesday in various locations within the service area. Advisory Council meetings are held quarterly with locations determined at the end of each meeting. Board Members will additionally serve on the Advisory Council. Meeting dates and locations will be posted on the agency’s calendar. Agendas and approved minutes appear on this website under the News & Events tab.

Board Members for FY 2016
Frances Bohlken
Jeri Dean
Lynelle Diers – Vice-President
Dorothy Goldizen
Bob Howard – President
Jim Howell
Lee McClure
Stephen Swisher – Secretary/Treasurer
Bill Thom

Board and Advisory Counci members represent the various communities in the Appanoose, Clinton, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, Wapello and Wayne County areas. Members are comprised of seniors and community representatives.

If you would like to volunteer as a community representative on either Board or  Council, please contact us at 1-855-410-6222 or by email at